Press Track Events Points Rules media.html Gear Sponsors Contact
.: July 13, 2019 :.

Smith victorious in Fayetteville's Stingerz feature

Andrew Smith outran fellow front-row starter Eric Boozel for an $850 payoff in a special for the Stingerz competitors at Fayetteville Motor Speedway on Saturday night.

Rain on Friday and Saturday canceled the scheduled Stingerz program sanctioned by the Sport Compact Dirt Racing Association, which allowed dozens of out-of-state racers an unnecessary travel expense in the event the night's action would be washed out. But the track crew and the racers were able to overcome the Saturday wetness to get the track prepped and a show completed.

Rounding out the top five in the Stingerz competition were Shannon Weaver, Kyle Jenks and James Hissom.

In Late Model, Willie Milliken parlayed his pole position into a victory over Shaun Harrell and Shaun Sewell.

In Sportsman action, Benji Thompson captured got by polesitter Ron Pope to earn the checkered flag. David Royal placed third.

In Renegades, Rick Razillard earned the win from his fourth starting position, followed by fast qualifier Martin Sweatt and sixth-starting Jimmy Capps.

Christian Thomas started third and finished first in the Diet Mountain Dew Modified ranks, taking the checkered flag over Daniel Parker and David Taylor.

Action resumes at the 4/10ths-mile dirt oval July 19 with Round 2 of Friday Night Fights. The SportModz division will be featured in that event. Other divisions on the card are Late Model, Modified, Sportsman, Renegade, Stingerz, Legends and Super Stock 4s.

1. Willie Milliken, 2. Shaun Harrell, 3. Shaun Sewell, 4. Michael Mason, 5. William Brehm, 6. Chris Moore, 7. Jimmy Ray

1. Christian Thomas, 2. Daniel Parker, 3. David Taylor, 4. Robbie Turner, 5. John Marshall, 6. Mack Coxe, 7. Mark Prince, 8. A.J. Belanger, 9. Timmy Carroll, 10. Wayne Gray Jr.

1. Andrew Smith, 2. Eric Boozel, 3. Shannon Weaver, 4. Kyle Jenks, 5. James Hissom, 6. Daniel Stephenson, 7. Abe Woodard, 8. Joey Wilkes, 9. Robert Pfouts, 10. Jerry Johnson Jr., 11. Derek Iser, 12. Tommy Hales, 13. Jacob Bright

1. Benji Thompson, 2. Ron Pope, 3. David Royal, 4. Jonathan Hardee, 5. Tony Bunnell, 6. Brandon Marshall

1. Rick Razillard, 2. Martin Sweatt, 3. Jimmy Capps, 4. Joey Wilkes, 5. Daniel Johnson, 6. Brandon Carter, 7. Case Daniels, 8. Michael Butler, 9. Terry Sharp